Zucchini Bread

So, I’m thinking of making some zucchini bread.  I’ve got all of my gourds shredded, and now I’m just storing it until Sunday when I get my new mixer! (I never thought I would be so excited about a mixer!!)  Anyway, I’m wanting to share my recipe with you.  It is an heirloom one, from my grandmother’s next door neighbor, both, sadly passed on now, but they were both grandmothers to me.

Here we go:

Zucchini Bread

From the Kitchen of Julia Payne

3 eggs, beat until fluffy

add 2 cups of sugar, 3 cups of flour, 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, 1 teaspoon of salt, 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder, 1 teaspoon of soda. Fold in 2 cups of grated raw zucchini.  (OPTIONAL: 1 cup of nuts (personally, I like to use raisins)).

Bake at 350 for 1 hour or so.

Yield: 2-3 loaves, depending on size of bread pan.

 

I will post pictures when I make mine, that way you can see how tasty it looks.  I hope you enjoy making this, I know I always do.

Leave a Reply

